About Nell

Reading challenge and Nell online

There’s a lot going on in my life right now (I’ll tell you more about it soon) so I’ve forgotten about something I should tell you about, if you don’t already know. I’ll also give you a couple links to other blogs where you can read about me or my books.

But first:

challenge month 2019

Joyfully Jay has a reading challenge going on in September. From Joyfully Jay’s blog:

“The month of September is going to be Reading Challenge Month. Each week will have a different challenge theme and the folks here at Joyfully Jay will be reviewing a variety of books that fit that challenge. Readers can play along by commenting on our Challenge Month review posts, and/or by reading their own challenge books and writing mini reviews. “

The readers that choose to play along can win prizes, and that’s where I come in. I’m one of the authors that have agreed to donate a book for the giveaway, but I’m not the only one. Several publishers, including my publisher JMS Books, have also generously donated prizes for the huge  Check out the prizes here if you’re curios.

Anyway, this week, the theme for the challenge is Judge a Book By It’s Cover; that sounds like fun! Next week will be Older/Younger Hero Week, which would be a perfect time to read His Steady Heart if you already haven’t!

Check out either of the links above for more information.


In August, I was a guest at the fabulous A.L. Lester‘s blog. She interviewed me a couple days after the release of Team Luker, so if you want to know more about that story or which three books I’d bring to a deserted island, check out the interview here.


Finally: I jumped up and down of joy when I logged in on Twitter earlier today and saw that my friend Addison Albright had recommended one of my stories over on her blog. I’m incredibly honored and happy, especially because Phoenix and Gabriel – Angel and Firebird –  have a very special place in my heart. Check out what Addison wrote here.

aaf w review quotes

5 thoughts on “Reading challenge and Nell online”

  1. I’m habitually oblivious and didn’t know about this huge Joyfully Jay until reading your post. *sigh*
    I love that JMS is giving away all those gift certificates. What a fabulous way to bring in new readers!

    And I will always ❤️ Gabriel and Phoenix!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was lucky and scrolled past the post on Facebook. I can’t remember where it was posted, whether it was Jay on her personal profile, or Joyfully Jay’s FB page, or in the group. But it’s a good idea to be a member of the group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/JoyfulJays/), like the page (https://www.facebook.com/joyfullyjayreviews/), and be friends with Jay, that way you won’t miss stuff like this. I try to sign up for stuff for the larger blogs, especially Joyfully Jay, because I notice a bump in sales every time they feature something of mine, even if it’s a so-so review.

      And I’m also happy JMS are giving away the gift certificates. More people need to start buying stuff from JMS!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m already following all three, so I guess it’s a question of FB deciding for me which posts I want to see. I clicked like on a couple posts in the group and page so hopefully FB will get the memo. 🙂

        Like

        1. That should help. I hate, hate, HATE the stupid Facebook algorithm. (And the Instagram one and the Twitter one). Show me the posts in chronological order, from all the people I’ve befriended, thank you!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment