Book Recommendations

Holiday book recommendations

I’ve read shockingly few holiday stories this year! I usually devour them like crazy, but I don’t know what’s been wrong with me this year. I hardly know who I am anymore! 😀

So I asked my kind friends on Facebook to recommend me some new holiday stories – preferably short and sweet – and I bought and read – and loved – two of the recommended books. Now I’m passing on the recommendation to you.

christmas

Let Your Heart Be Light (<- Amazon link) by J.R. Lawrie was just what the doctor ordered. It’s three short stories about two couples, the both couples are fabulous!! Kind of a Big Deal and The Farrington Club is about the same couple, Zach and Richard (the blue-haired guy and the bearded one on the cover), so read KoaBD first. I loved these two, but I have to admit that my favorite story was the one in the middle, For Services Rendered. Julian and David melted my heart, and if they don’t melt yours, you are probably the Grinch…or possibly dead.

And when you’ve read Julian and David’s story, check out this short, free continuation.

If you’re in the mood for sweet and incredibly romantic, this is the book for you.

Pattern for an Angel (<- Amazon link) by CJane Elliott, was lovely. Gabe is a wonderful, understanding single father, Loren is a femme man who is also a drag queen, and Gabe’s son Ian is a little boy who loves to wear dresses. If you’re in the mood for queer characters and a tale about acceptance and understanding, this is the book for you.


Tell me, have you read a particularly good holiday story this year that you want to recommend? 🙂

1 thought on “Holiday book recommendations”

Leave a comment