Nell Iris

Somehow I’ll find my way home

2 Comments

I had a hard time coming up with a title for Find His Way Home. I wrote and wrote the story and I couldn’t come up with anything that I liked. It was called “untitled” for the longest time, and I hate untitled stories. It’s as if I would give birth to a child and not name them. Just call him or her baby. 

That’s just not okay.

So I googled. I typed “home song lyrics” in a search window and sifted through the results (because I love to find inspiration from songs).

And immediately I found the perfect song. I’m born in 1972, was a kid/teenager in the eighties, and love, love, LOVE eighties music. And when this song turned up in my search result— reminding me of its existence—I thought There’s gotta be something I can use in this song.

And I was right. I listened to it (I hadn’t heard it in decades) and instantly reconnected with it. And then I thought about it, tweaked it a little, and that’s how I’ll Find My Way Home became Find His Way Home.

fb cover new release

Today’s scheduled stop on the review tour: 
Keysmash

Buy links:
JMS Books | Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Google Play | B&N

2 thoughts on “Somehow I’ll find my way home

  1. Coming up with book titles is almost as bad as writing the blurb. :-/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Almost, but not really. Blurbs suck the life out of me. And btw: I still haven’t come up with something for the Xmas story. Lucky I finished it so early so I have time to anguish over it. I think I need you to come and kick my ass! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

