Nell Iris

I think I’ve broken my brain

4 Comments

Today I’ve rewritten, revised, and edited almost 5000 words. After being too busy with other stuff for the past two weeks, I haven’t had the time to work on The Locked Room, but I made up for that today.

Look here:

ska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-03-01-kl-18-11-24

I’ve changed from present to past tense, but mostly I’ve tightened, tightened, and tightened. The result? Seven hundred words less than what I started out with.

That’s a whole lot of unnecessary words if you ask me!

But now my brain hurts. I need someone to get over here, put a bandaid on it, and kiss away my boo-boos 😀

Or I’ll just reward myself with a glass of wine.

4 thoughts on “I think I’ve broken my brain

  1. good job with the editing! I need to chop like 3-5k from yakuza too so I need to do the chopping!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

