About Nell

Life lesson and name change

Today’s life lesson: never start a book in the middle of the night, thinking I’ll only read one chapter to see if this book is any good, and then I’ll put it down. 

Have you ever managed to do that? I haven’t. (Unless it’s a really crappy book!)

I found a suitable meme to illustrate. I tweaked it a little to reflect my reality 🙂

unnamed

I was completely spellbound by the book when I suddenly heard the morning prayer outside my window (I live in a Muslim country). I looked up from my tablet, blinked and wondered if they’d started with late night prayers without me noticing before, but as I checked the time it was 05:45 AM.

And as the responsible adult I am, I immediately stopped reading and put my tablet down read another chapter before forcing myself to go to sleep.

Let’s just say that I need a coffee IV drip to function today, and leave it at that.

If you’re curious, it was Flying without a net by E.M Ben Shaul that kept me up all night. It was a fabulous book and I couldn’t put it down. I loved the characters and I love when people communicate in books, avoiding stupid misunderstandings. Recommended!

Anyway. I try to write something about my writing on Mondays and today is no exception. It will be short and sweet though, so don’t blink or you might miss it 😉

I’ve renamed my short story. It’s now called Unconditionally instead of Just the Way You Are, because of reasons. I’m sorry to be vague, but the reasons will be revealed soon, I promise.

And now, if you excuse me, I need to go change my IV bag. *yawn*