Two images

Here are two pictures from my (bookish and writerly) life:

P1070906

This tote caught my eye in the bookstore and I just had to buy it. It’s amazing! And you can’t have too many totes, can you? πŸ™‚

P1070983

I was a clichΓ© writer the other day, grabbed my laptop, and went to Starbucks to write. I’ve given up coffee (because I’m sensitive to caffeine), but at Starbucks I can order decaf, so I had a huge cappuccino. It was soooo good. I’ve missed my fancy coffee drinks!

I kind of felt like Carrie Bradshaw (but less glamorous and without boy troubles), but to be honest I couldn’t really concentrate on my writing. Instead, I ended up chatting online with my husband (who was on a business trip) and a writer friend of mine. So, I guess I’d better stay home next time I want to get some writing done.

Where’s your favorite place to write or read?

4 thoughts on “Two images

  1. Love the tote! No, you can’t have too many. The top shelf in my closet is littered with them. β™‘

    That looks like a nice writing spotβ€”all sleek and convenient. I don’t think I’ve ever written anywhere but at home. A while back I used to hang out for an hour or so each week at a Starbucks on the Plaza. It had a cozy little seating area with cushy chairs and a sofa inside (in addition to basic tables and chairs), and a deck with patio furniture and a nifty fountain outside. I read rather than wrote while there, and hot chocolate was my drink of choice during colder weather, or bottled water when it was hot.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like a lovely place to spend an hour or so πŸ™‚

      This Starbucks is located in the middle of a bookstore which is really nice. I mean, writing surrounded by books, what can be better? The downside was that the stools were so incredibly uncomfortable. My…backside…didn’t approve at all 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

