Nell Iris

#RiotGrams day 17

1 Comment

RiotGrams-Challenge_June-2017-768x768

In June, I’m partaking in a bookish Instagram challenge here on the blog. Pictures are required (because Instagram), so I’ll post a pic with some explanation or other every day. The challenge is courtesy of Bookriot. And if you’ve got Instagram and want to see what other people come up with, just check #riotgrams.

17 – Get Crafty

I’m not really a crafty person, so I can’t take credit for the craftiness in the following pictures, but I’m gonna post it anyway. Otherwise there would be no post today 🙂

P1060882

Here’s the thing. My very talented mother has crocheted it and she’s gotten the message that I like rainbows as you can see 🙂 My mom is amazing and she knits and crochets and makes the most awesome things. She’d knitted a mermaid blanket that she gave me for Christmas last year.

But this thing is for my tablet. Like this:

P1060884

Perfect, don’t you think? This way I can read suspenseful books like Better Than Suicide without using my hands, because I need them to cover my mouth when I gasp in horror! 😀

I need to learn how to knit and crochet, because the best thing I know are the warm, fluffy socks my mom makes. And when I become a grandmother (waaaay in the future), I want to knit my grandchild things. To me, nothing says love like a well thought out, home-made gift.

So tell me; are you a crafty person? Am I the only one who doesn’t know whats up and down on those…what are they called? Knitting-thingies? (Lol, I don’t even know the name. I could google it, but I think I’ll just dazzle you with my incompetence instead 🙂 )

One thought on “#RiotGrams day 17

  1. That’s such an ingenious crafty thing. And so thoughtful! You love to read and you love rainbows, and that combines them. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

