Nell Iris

#RiotGrams day 15

2 Comments

RiotGrams-Challenge_June-2017-768x768

In June, I’m partaking in a bookish Instagram challenge here on the blog. Pictures are required (because Instagram), so I’ll post a pic with some explanation or other every day. The challenge is courtesy of Bookriot. And if you’ve got Instagram and want to see what other people come up with, just check #riotgrams.

15 – Favorite Twist

P1060817

My choice for this topic is this fabulous book: William Shakespeare’s Star Wars, by Ian Doescher. And yes. It’s exactly what it sounds like. It’s the Star Wars story written in the style of William Shakespeare, all the way down to the iambic pentameter.

It’s truly amazing. It’s like someone looked into my brain to see what I like the most, and came up with this idea! Shakespeare and Star Wars? Yes, please! (Yes, I know I’m a Trekkie, but I’m an equal opportunity sci-fi nerd!)

Look here:

P1060815

Isn’t it amazing? 🙂

P1060804

These aren’t the droids you’re looking for

1060888

It’s even complete with cool illustrations. Help me Obi-Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope.

I’ve only read the first two books (Star Wars and The Empire Striketh Back 🙂 ) but I’m gonna buy them all.

Are you a fan of mash-ups like these? 🙂

2 thoughts on “#RiotGrams day 15

  1. LOL. I’ve never heard of this, but it looks awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

