Nell Iris

#RiotGrams day 3

3 Comments

RiotGrams-Challenge_June-2017-768x768

In June, I’m partaking in a bookish Instagram challenge here on the blog. Pictures are required (because Instagram), so I’ll post a pic with some explanation or other every day. The challenge is courtesy of Bookriot. And if you’ve got Instagram and want to see what other people come up with, just check #riotgrams.

3 – How you read

P1060794

Back in the day, I used to say that I never went anywhere without a book in my bag. (It’s still true, but now I bring my tablet, so…lots of books 🙂 ) The reason is that I read every chance I get. On the bus on my way to work (when I still had a job). When I wait for someone. When I cook. Before I go to sleep. Instead of watching movies. And yes…in the bathroom 😀

If I have a book, I’m never bored. Especially not if it’s as great as Addison’s

But what I prefer, is a nice cosy place like my couch, a great book on my tablet, and hours and hours of free time with no obligations so I can spend them reading. Throw in a cup of tea, and I’m in heaven.

What about you? How do you read? 🙂

3 thoughts on “#RiotGrams day 3

  1. Aww! 😊 Thank you! 💗
    I mostly read either on my tablet or phone for the same reasons. It’s easy to take in a few pages wherever I am. When I’m able to take a break and devote myself to reading, my recliner is where you’ll find me. 📚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s hard to squeeze in reading between all the writing. I used to read a lot, but now – not so much. I’m thinking of taking August off from writing (partly because I’m gonna need a breather after NaNo in July, but also I’m going to Sweden on August 18th, so there’ll be no writing the two weeks I’m there.) So I’ll spend August catching up on my reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I do better writing that way. Go heavy on it for a big spurt (like with Nano), then take at least a few weeks breather from it. I think doing lots of reading (especially of well-written books) helps us be better writers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

