Nell Iris

Edits, edits, and more edits

2 Comments

Happy Monday everyone. I hope you had a interesting and productive week last week. I did. It didn’t contain much writing (about 3K words maybe) but I did lots and lots of editing.

As I’ve already told you I edited my upcoming book Find His Way Home. After two rounds, my fabulous editor was happy (and if she’s happy, I’m happy).

I thought that while I was in editing mode I might as well continue. So I rolled up my sleeves and dug my teeth into Red Popcorn Strings and Gumball Rings. 

Skärmavbild 2017-05-05 kl. 23.07.31

I dusted off the Christmas playlist in Spotify, warned my husband about the upcoming holiday spirit (who put on his big over-ear headphones like the Grinch, because that wasn’t what he felt like), and listened to a few select songs.

It worked like a charm. Except for when I listened to Last Christmas and started crying because I still haven’t gotten over the loss of my beloved George Michael. Other than that—perfect.

After five songs or so I was filled with holiday cheer and finished the edits super quickly. Now it’s with one of my most trusted betas and I await her comments eagerly.

This week I’ve gotta get some writing done, though. I have all the grand plans for the upcoming months, and books don’t write themselves.

Also: make sure you stop by on Wednesday when I will post something really important about how you can help in a very worthy cause. Click the image below if you don’t want to wait until Wednesday!

chechnya-rainbow-banner-1400

Have a great week, friends.

2 thoughts on “Edits, edits, and more edits

  1. I can’t wait to read it! 💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

