Nell Iris

Falling in love all over again

5 Comments

Yesterday I got the edits for Find His Way Home from JMS Books. I haven’t read it since I sent it to them in February, and by then I’d worked so much on it, I pretty much hated it and wondered why on earth they accepted my submission.

But when I opened it up and started working on it, I realized that it doesn’t suck. Quite the opposite, as a matter of fact. I really liked it and I fell in love with my characters all over again.

It was a great feeling.

Skärmavbild 2017-05-05 kl. 01.16.33

As usual there was a lot of missing or incorrect commas, but I mostly agreed with my editors suggestions. Then I went over it with a fine tooth comb, trying to find places where I’ve used the same word in close proximity. I don’t want that. Synonym sites might be what I use most on the internet.

Long live the thesaurus!

Anyway. I’m done with the first round of edits. Now I’m waiting for the second round, and more missing commas.

Can’t we just stop using commas all together? 😀

fb cover preorder

Pre-order links:

JMS Books | Amazon

5 thoughts on “Falling in love all over again

  1. I know the feeling. After the umpteenth read-through we lose all objectivity. Rest assured, your story is great, and I love Mick and Elliot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate my books right before I end up publishing them too…then I end up forgetting everything before the final proof comes. I was going over some of them once and was like “What? Who is this guy” oops… haha glad you learn to relove your story

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Edits, edits, and more edits | Nell Iris

Leave a Reply

