Nell Iris

Monday writing update

3 Comments

Mondays mean I write about what I did the previous week:

The Locked Room
I rewrote and edited three chapters. It’s going really well, and I’m continuing this week. I like the new version better. It’s tighter and better when it’s not in present tense. Feels like a good decision.

WIP
I didn’t write anything on my current WIP last week. I came up with a title though:ย Never Before Him. I need to name MC2 before I can write more, and I thought I had a name. Then my husband threw a monkey-wrench in my plan and suggested another one. So now I can’t decide between the two.

What do you think? This guy, does he look like a Sage or a Jerome? Let me know in comments ๐Ÿ™‚

sage-jerome

Find His Way Home
I finished my edits, wrote a blurb, and a detailed summary and submitted it to my publisher on Monday. And they said yes! So in May, my second short story will be published, how cool is that?

If you’re curious about how the blurb turned out,ย go to the Coming Soon tab and read it!

ska%cc%88rmavbild-2017-03-06-kl-20-40-46

I updated the blog, too, with a new section, as you can see in the image above.ย 

Unconditionally
I celebrated my first ever release on Saturday, and I cried a little (happy tears) when I read my first ever review (four fabulous stars!)

p1050638

But I can’t rest on my laurels, so I’d better go to work now. There’s words to be written and edited! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Monday writing update

  1. My vote is for “Jerome,” but I won’t be brokenhearted if you use “Sage,” either. Love that muse pic! I like your blurb for Find His Way Home, and can’t wait to see what your cover looks like. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, that’s what I thought. He’s a Jerome. I was all set on Sage until my husband asked what I was doing and I said I tried to name a character. He asked me to tell him about the character, so I did. And showed him the picture. And he was like “Jerome”. I was not convinced at all…but it’s been growing on me. And now that you said Jerome, too, a problem I’ve been mulling over in my head about the plot just clicked into place and I know what to do now.

      So I guess my writer brain just waited for the right name for him before it wanted to cooperate. Hrmpf. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m excited for the cover too. More excited for this one, since it’ll be exclusive for my book. I think I have a general idea, I’m going to try to mock it up this week. And then I’ll pick your brain about it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

