Nell Iris

Day 28 #30DayWritingChallenge

4 Comments

Post five things that make you laugh-out-loud

This was a hard challenge for me, I’m picky with comedy. But after racking my brain for a long time, I came up with five things:

The laughing version of Are you lonesome tonight by Elvis Presley
His laughter is incredibly infectious and I can’t help but laugh along with him. It works every time. See for yourself:

My husband’s corny jokes
He’s a master at making me laugh with private jokes that only he and I can understand.

John Inman
John Inman is a MM Romance author that has written two of the funniest books I’ve ever read: Shy and Loving Hector. One of them almost made me choke to death on toothpaste (brought my e-reader to the bathroom when I brushed my teeth, shouldn’t have done that) and I tried to read the other next to my sleeping husband. You know how it is when you’re not allowed to laugh? How the laughter explodes out of you, louder than ever? And how if you laugh in a bed, the entire bed sort of bobs? Those two things combined woke up my husband, who gave me the evil eye and suggested I take my book out to the couch 🙂

They don’t know that we know they know we know
Friends episode The One Where Everybody Finds Out (season 5, episode 14) was the first episode of Friends I ever saw. I was home from work, I was 25 and had caught chicken pox from my daughter, so I was watching TV and feeling miserable. And this episode came on. I laughed so hard I almost fell out of the couch, and after this episode I watched the entire series from the start. I still laugh every time I see it. Here’s a summary:

“Yellow,” he thought
The first chapter of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. It’s hilarious, but this is my favorite part.

liftarens

Tell me about something that makes you laugh! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 28 #30DayWritingChallenge

  1. Bonus: when your daughter can’t pronounce German and you laugh for 5 km.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And my TBR pile just got bigger…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

