Nell Iris

Day 20 #30DayWritingChallenge

6 Comments

Post about three celebrity crushes

I don’t know if I have any celebrity crushes. Am I not too old (soon 45) and too married to have a crush on someone unobtainable?

That being said, I used to have a crush on George Michael when I was a teenager, but it passed eventually when I tried to be cool and alternative (and stupid and insecure enough to hide the fact that I still listened to, and loved, him).

I also had a major crush on John Taylor who was the bass player in Duran Duran. (He was sooooo cuuuuuute!!) I put up pictures of him all over my room, and my dad muttered Well, wallpapering your room was a complete waste,Β but he didn’t try to stop me.

And my husband claims that I have a crush on Adam Lambert. But if I giggledΒ like a lovesick teenager when he pranced onto stage when I saw him live with Queen in Bangkok…well that’s between me and Adam. (And my husband, apparently) πŸ˜€

crushes

6 thoughts on “Day 20 #30DayWritingChallenge

  1. I think my list could on and on haha. I actually end up basing the look of a lot of my MCs on Japanese rock stars. I think my two favorite would be Aiji from Pierrot (he’s the one with the purple hair in this PV https://youtu.be/Bpv2ewDBpP8 The probably Kiyoharu https://youtu.be/GSCOlHEFftE sugizo is pretty nice too and he’s big on the environment and volunteered after 3/11 so he’s a good person too https://youtu.be/F8V4aE5jLCw

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fine trio of crushes. I’m especially with you on Adam Lambert. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes *happy sigh* πŸ™‚
      His charisma is amazing and he was so much fun to watch. He made a lot of jokes, like “I’m happy to be here…in Bang…kok” πŸ˜€
      And his voice is even better live than recorded.

      My husband is clearly right. I DO have a crush on him πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

