Nell Iris

Day 4 #30DayWritingChallenge

1 Comment

Write about someone who inspires you

I will not name names in this blog post, just say that I’m inspired by anyone who fights for equality, regardless of race, gender, or sexuality. I believe that all people are equal and I can’t understand how racism, misogyny, or LGBTQ-phobia can still exist in 2017.

Why would I as a white woman be better than a black woman? Why would I as a bisexual be less worthy than a heterosexual? Why should I as a woman be paid less if I do the same work as a man if we’re equally qualified?

I don’t understand. And anyone devoting time and/or money to changing minds, educating the people and working against inequality inspires me.

humrigh

One thought on “Day 4 #30DayWritingChallenge

  1. Hear, hear! ❤️💛💚💙💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

