Nell Iris

Progress!

4 Comments

I wrote words today! Real words on a real work-in-progress!

Yay!

Words I even kind of like! It’s the story I talked about last week, the one I started before I went to Sweden, but haven’t done anything more than think about since. It’s still untitled, but it’s going to be about finding home.

It’s about two guys called Elliot (a middle school English teacher) and Mick (divorce lawyer), and I thought I’d show you a picture of the guys who inspired my boys.

inspiration

I really love the cute dimples and kind eyes on “Elliot”, and I like “Mick’s” quirky, cute smile. They are inspiring—just what I need to get going!

Anyway: the writing was slow going today, I’m clearly out of practice. But I found a 30 day writing challenge on Pinterest, and I thought it might be a good way of getting into the habit again. So I’m thinking I might publish the challenges here on the blog, that way you get to know me a little better too.

What do you think? Good or bad idea?

30day-writing-challenge

4 thoughts on “Progress!

  1. Good idea. No, GREAT idea! I am so looking forward to seeing your posts for those suggestions. 😃

    Your new story sounds fantastic. “Finding Home” sounds right up my alley. Their appearances and relative professions sound like there could be an element of opposites attract in there as well? I like Mick’s quirky smile, too, like he’s someone with an interesting (maybe dry?) sense of humor.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve started today’s post, stay tuned! 🙂

      I also like stories about “finding home”, it resonates with me because I found my home in the most unexpected place. I just hope I can do them justice. And you’re correct, there will be an element of opposites attract, you’re very observant 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Day 1 #30DayWritingChallenge | Nell Iris

  3. Pingback: Now for something completely different… | Nell Iris

Leave a Reply

