Nell Iris

Beware of polar bears!

1 Comment

Tomorrow I’m jumping on a flying tin can going from one side of the earth to the other, eating bad food and trying to make myself comfortable enough in a tiny chair so that I can get some sleep that will be interrupted by smiling people asking if I want the terrible food or not.

I.e: I’m flying home to Sweden for Christmas.

This means I’m going from approximately 90 degrees in Kuala Lumpur to 20 degrees (If I’m lucky) or ZERO degrees (if I’m really unlucky). I will probably freeze my behind off and have to fight off polar bears on the streets.

Nah, just kidding. We don’t have polar bears in Sweden.

nell-iris-brown-goes-home-visit

So this’ll be me for the next two weeks. (Just kidding, we don’t have penguins in Sweden either.)

I’ll be back in Kuala Lumpur on New Years Eve, spending a couple days thawing from frozen solid and when I’m warm and cozy again I’ll go back to being a writer. For the next two weeks I’ll be a mother, a daughter, a friend and a daughter-in-law, hanging out with all the people I love.

Oh, and if you have suggestions for great Christmas MM romances that would be suitable to read on a plan, let me know in the comments and I’ll be sure to download them 🙂

One thought on “Beware of polar bears!

  1. Enjoy your time with your family! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

