Nell Iris

Party princess? Not so much.

5 Comments

There was a time in my life—far into my thirties, long after I had my daughter—that when asked to describe myself, I always said “party princess”. I loved hanging out with my friends, listening/singing along to loud music, drinking, and having fun long into the wee hours of the morning.

But a few years back something happened. If you ask my mom she would say “It took awhile, but you finally grew up.” I don’t know, maybe she’s right?

All I know is that this is how I prefer to spend my Saturday nights now:

p1040880

A glass of nice red wine and a great book. This is a poetry book, Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav, which I read while I decide what my next M/M Romance book will be.

Maybe you can decide for me? I’m choosing between the following:

Merry Christmas, Mr. Miggles by Eli Easton
Summer Lessons by Amy Lane
Ethan by Ryan Loveless

I want to read Ethan, because I simply adored Ethan, who loved Carter, and this book is a YA retelling of it. The Eli Easton book is on my list because I’m bursting with Christmas spirit. And I really loved Winter Ball by Amy Lane which was part one in the series, so I’m dying to read this, the second book.

I can’t choose. Help! 🙂

Have a great Saturday!

5 thoughts on “Party princess? Not so much.

  1. I skipped the party princess phase and went straight to quiet evenings spent reading. I’m afraid I can’t help you out with the choice as I haven’t read any of those (yet). They all look appealing, though, so let me know what you decide. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m the same as Addison skipped the party scene and rather stay at home and write. I think Merry Christmas, Mr. Miggles looks interesting. I’m all for the book loving types.

    Like

    • Ok, Mr. Miggles it is! Thank you! 🙂

      And I kind of figured you weren’t a party animal after I watched your video on what to do when you’ve finished a draft. LOVE the balloons and the wild party gestures!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

